RTTP Review Panel Members

The Review Panel convenes quarterly to assess new applications. All members of the Panel hold the RTTP designation, and are selected for their high standing in their national technology/knowledge transfer/exchange communities. The primary role of the Panel is to assess applicant’s submissions against the criteria set out in the RTTP guidelines, particularly in relation to the ‘Knowledge Transfer Overview’ which is the central pillar of Route 1 and Route 2 applications. The Panel (through its Chair) also provides feedback on submissions to unsuccessful applicants, which in many cases leads to a successful re-submission.

All members of the ATTP Review Panel are volunteers who generously donate their time in support of ATTP’s mission.


Jeff Skinner, RTTP (Chair)
Executive Director, Deloitte Institute of Innovation and Entrepreneurship
London Business School, UK

Anita Nel, RTTP
Senior Director: Innovation and Business Development
Universitiet Stellenbosch University, South Africa.

John Fraser, CLP, RTTP
President, Burnside Development & Assoc.
L.L.C., Washington DC, USA.

David L. Gulley, PhD, RTTP, CLP
Director, Technology Transfer Office
Puerto Rico Science, Technology & Research Trust

Takafumi Yamamoto
CEO & President of TODAI TLO., Ltd
(TLO of The University of Tokyo), Japan.

Axel Koch
Managing Director
KWT ­ Universität des Saarlandes, Kontaktstelle für Wissens – und Technologietransfer

Thomas Schmidt, RTTP
Associate Director, Head of TTO
SDU Research & Innovation Organisation
University of Southern Denmark